Clicky

1st Grade News

First Grade

2021-22 Grade Level Coordinator (First Grade)

Drew Bolton

Working toward Independence!

In First Grade, the students are becoming strong spellers and readers. They will develop fluency in Math facts, skip counting, and telling time to the hour and half hour. We explore and research topics like weather, light, sound, magnets, animals, plants, continents, landforms, and influential people. We use Fundations and Eureka Math.

First graders read 20 minutes each night. First Graders are allowed to check out two books at a time from the Media Center.

Some of the special traditions we have in 1st grade include attending HIVE Rallies enjoying in-house field trips conducted by High-Touch High-Tech, and taking a trip to the Atlanta History Center contingent on Covid.

The total cost for field trips this year is $80.00. Parents can pay online directly to OPS by clicking HERE. Students should wear a Morris Brandon shirt on field trips. To order a shirt click HERE.

1st Grade Team

Maggie Blease bleasem@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Rachel Broussard rachel.broussard@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Dorothy Chu ddchu@apsk12.org
Kesten Gaither  kmorris@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Tracey Hudson thudson@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Opal Knowlton oknowlton@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Mari Park  Mari.Park@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Olivia Strickland Olivia.Strickland@atlanta.k12.ga.us

 

 

© Copyright 2020 Morris Brandon PTA.

Website sponsored and maintained by the Morris Brandon PTA.

0

Your Cart