Clicky

3rd Grade News

Third Grade

11782478_1082619111766093_7467037937322331774_o

Becoming More Independent!

Third grade is an exciting time in a student’s life! Going from second to third grade is a big transition where students progress from “learning to read” to “reading to learn.” Third grade students are also held to high standards for being responsible for themselves.

We continue with nightly homework and using agendas to communicate the daily homework. Eureka Math is taught with fidelity, and a new Language Arts curriculum will be introduced in third grade, Shurley English.

We enrich our IB Units of study by going on many great field trips. In the past, we have visited the Chattahoochee Nature Center, The Georgia Aquarium, and The Tellus Museum. We also have in-house field trips consisting of High Touch-High Tech, and Tattling Tales one-man shows about several famous Americans.

3rd Grade Team

Alison Cleary acharnitski@apsk12.org
Chelsea Cohen chelsea.cohen@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Joe Freeman jofreeman@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Laura Haich Laura.Haich@atlanta.k12.ga.us
Kelly MacLachlan kelly.maclachlan@apsk12.org
Elene Minock elene.minock@apsk12.org
Emily Morehart emily.morehart@apsk12.org
Kim Nation kim.nation@apsk12.org
Selina Saleeby selina.saleeby@apsk12.org

© Copyright 2020 Morris Brandon PTA.

Website sponsored and maintained by the Morris Brandon PTA.

0

Your Cart